Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

High Street Methodist Church
October 2018

Tuesday 2nd October 2018 09:30Grandparents & Toddlers GroupTerm Time Only
Thursday 4th October 2018 19:30Newland Church Service
Saturday 6th October 2018 09:30Charity Coffee Morning
Sunday 7th October 2018 08:30Holy Communion Rev Melanie Reed
10:30Morning Service: Mary Blow
16:00Messy Church - Jude Levermore
18:00United Service Congregational Church: Rev Dr Jason Boyd
Monday 8th October 2018 14:30Women's FellowshipSpeaker: Alison Collins: Wheelchair dancing
19:30Local Preachers and Worship Leaders mtgWesley Room
Tuesday 9th October 2018 09:30Grandparents & Toddlers GroupTerm Time Only
Thursday 11th October 2018 19:30Newland Church Service
Saturday 13th October 2018 09:30Charity Coffee Morning
Sunday 14th October 2018 10:30Morning Service
10:30Visit of Youth President - all day event/ Ian Prince leading
15:00Madley Park Service: Peter Haskins
18:00Visit of Youth President/ led by Ian Prince
Tuesday 16th October 2018 09:30Grandparents & Toddlers GroupTerm Time Only
Thursday 18th October 2018 10:30Holy Communion in the Church
19:30Newland Church Service
Saturday 20th October 2018 10:00Huge Gift & Craft Fair
19:30An Audience with Jack Straw
Sunday 21st October 2018 10:30Holy Communion: Rev Melanie Reed
18:00Holy Communion: Rev Fred Ireland
Monday 22nd October 2018 14:30Women's FellowshipSpeaker: Rev Brenda Woods: Trip down memory lane
Tuesday 23rd October 2018 09:30Grandparents & Toddlers GroupTerm Time Only
Wednesday 24th October 2018 19:30Mindfulness and Christian SpiritualityAn introduction for Methodists and others.
A short and interesting introductory mini workshop and talk which will provide you with an introduction to mindfulness, identifying how it might complement Christian Spirituality, its relevance for Methodists (and others) using Bible passages, practical examples, an account of personal experience and offering you resources to go forward with.

Wesley Room, High St Methodist Church, Witney
Led by David Harper, Methodist Local Preacher
Thursday 25th October 2018 12:30Lunchtime RecitalThe Dramatic Soprano and her Ukulele
19:30Newland Church Service
Saturday 27th October 2018 09:30Charity Coffee Morning
Sunday 28th October 2018 10:30Morning Service - Members of Congregation
15:00Newland Church: Peter Haskins
18:00Churches Together in Witney United ServiceThe World is changing about us - how about us? at High Street Methodist Church
Tuesday 30th October 2018 09:30Grandparents & Toddlers GroupTerm Time Only